COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIVISION



P.O. Box 1190 Fort Collins, CO 80522-1190 Building (970) 498-7700 Building Fax (970) 498-7667 larimer.org/building

CHECKLIST - GENERAL CONTRACTOR LICENSE

Pay nonrefundable contractor application fee. Cash, check or credit card. Visa, MC, and Discover are accepted. There is a 2.99% convenience charge for credit cards. Check made out to Larimer County Planning for the amount of:			
	Class "A" License - \$150	Class "B" License - \$125	Class "C"License - \$100
General Contractor License Application			
	Provide proof of a passing grade on a current applicable license issued by another county or municipality in the state of Colorado with a letter from that jurisdiction on their letterhead stating the passing grade, type of license, year and model of code tested under. OR provide proof of a passing grade on the applicable International Code Council ("ICC") exam related to the particular license type being applied for (or its nationally recognized equivalent as determined and approved by the Building Official).		
	Provide proof of three (3) successfully completed projects by listing three (3) construction projects verified by building permit number on the application <u>and</u> attach copies of the permit and Certificate of Occupancy or final inspection documentation.		
			s signed by the owners. trade by submitting a letter from previous
	Demonstrate a lawful presence in the United States by submitting a completed and signed United States Citizenship Affidavit form that also certify as part of the license application process that you or your company will employ only building subcontractors and workers who have demonstrated to the company a lawful presence in the United States.		
□ Driver's License Photocopy			
	2. General Liability Insurance	surance as required by the State	of Colorado. ost current) Form or equivalent form with
	Class "A", "B" & "C" G	General Contractors	\$1,000,000.00

Proof of such insurance shall be accompanied by a Certificate of Insurance issued to the County as a Certificate Holder requiring a ten (10) days notice for NON-PAYMENT OF PREMIUM, REDUCTION OF COVERAGE, OR CANCELLATION FOR ANY REASON and providing 30 days advance written notice to the Chief Building Official (at Larimer County Building Department, P.O. Box 1190, Fort Collins, CO. 80522) signed by an authorized agent of the issuing company. In the event the required insurance is revoked, the contractor license is revoked upon such notice.