LARIMER |

P~ N | @ Application for Certified Colorado Birth Certificate

HEALTH & ENVIRONMENT PublicHealth

This request must be completed in full. Please print clearly.

Larimer County Vital Records: Office Hours:
1525 Blue Spruce Drive Monday-Friday 8am to 4:15pm
Fort Collins, CO 80524 (Closed daily from 12pm-1pm)
Office #: 970-498-6710 No walk ins available. Please call to schedule an
Fax #: 970-498-6715 in-person appointment.

Requirements for Application:

« Enclose a copy of a current Driver’s License, Passport, or State Identification (Refer to ID requirements)
o Enclose appropriate fees

« Person requesting to receive a birth certificate must sign below

o Proof of Relationship is required (Parents and Registrant excluded)

« Enclose a copy of death certificate if person is deceased

Your Information & Shipping Address (Please Fill Out):
First Name: Last Name:
Phone number: Your relationship to the person named on certificate:
Email: Reason for Request:
Mailing Address: Street: Apt/Unit #:
City: State: Zip code:

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and
Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for
obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment in the county
jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118).

By signing below, | have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false

pretenses.

Sign Here: Today’s Date:
Office Use ONLY:
Date: # of Copies: SPU FEE: Payment Type:

Payment TOTAL: DCN #: Initials:



Registrant Information (Person listed on the Birth Certificate):

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name:
Sex: Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY): | Is this person deceased? *If yes, you must
Male provide a copy of the death certificate.
Female Cityof Birth: Yes No
Mother / First Name: Middle Name: Last Name Prior to First Marriage:
Parent A
Father/  First Name: Middle Name: Last Name Prior to First Marriage:
Parent B

Fees (Make Checks or Money Orders payable to LCDHE):
« $20.00 for one Birth Certificate —

» $13.00 for each additional certificate of the same record ordered at the same time S
Fees are non-refundable

Please select your shipping method:

« Regular Mail (50.00) ** We cannot guarantee USPS Mail S
o Fed-Ex Shipping (520.00) ** Within the continental US $
o Fed-Ex Shipping delivery to AK/HI/Puerto Rico & Other Countries (Fees Vary) ¢
*¥**¥MUST PAY with Credit Card***
TOtAl ChArZES ..cceeeieiiieiieeeeeeeeeeee e e s ree s re e see e s e e e see e e sesesesesessesesnsssssasnsassssnnnanes S
Credit Card Orders:
Card Type: Visa Discover MasterCard American Express

Cardholder Name:

Card Number:

Expiration Date: CVC #: Zip Code:

Proof of Relationship:

If your name is not listed on the birth certificate, proof of relationship is required before the birth certificate
will be issued (for example: marriage certificate, birth certificate, certified court orders).
« Certified Birth certificates may be issued to:
o The Registrant (person named on certificate)

o Spouse
o Parents o Legal guardian
o Adult Children o Siblings

Legal Representative of any of the above must present proof of client relationship
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