INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS

Special Transport

Prior to commencement of any work, contractor shall forward Certificates of Insurance to Larimer County c/o Risk Management, 200 W. Oak St., #4000, Fort Collins, Colorado 80521 or InsuranceCert@larimer.org. The insurance required shall be procured and maintained in full force and effect for the duration of the Special Transport Agreement and shall be written for not less than the following amounts, or greater if required by law. The Certificate Holder section must list Larimer County and the address listed above.

- I. Automobile Liability insurance including coverage for all owned, non-owned, & hired autos. Limits to be as follows:
 - A. Bodily Injury & Property Damage Combined Single Limit \$1,000,000
 - B. If transporting *Hazardous Material* policy should include CA9948 pollution endorsement
- II. If transporting *Hazardous Material*, the following applies:
 - A. Transportation Pollution/Environmental Liability

\$1,000,000

- III. Minimum required limits set forth herein may be met by utilizing a combination of excess/umbrella policies in conjunction with primary insurance policies if necessary.
- IV. The County reserves the right to reject any insurer it deems not financially acceptable by insurance industry standards. Property and Liability Insurance Companies shall be licenses to do business in Colorado and shall have an AM Best rating of not less than A- VII.
- V. **Notice of Cancellation:** Each insurance policy required by the insurance provision of this Contract shall provide the required coverage and shall not be suspended, voided or canceled except after thirty (30) days prior written notice has been given to the County, except when cancellation is for non-payment of premium, then ten (10) days prior notice may be given. Such notice shall be sent directly to Larimer County Risk Management, 200 W. Oak St., #4000, Ft. Collins, CO 80521 or InsuranceCert@larimer.org. If the insurance company refuses to provide the required notice, the contractor or its insurance broker shall notify the County of any cancellation, suspension, non-renewal of any insurance within seven (7) days of receipt of insurers' notification to that effect.
- VI. **Subcontractors:** If subcontractors are used by vendor in the performance of contracted services, all subcontractors are required to carry insurance coverage consistent with the limits as listed in this document

ANY DEVIATIONS FROM THE STANDARDS GIVEN ABOVE MUST BE APPROVED BY THE LARIMER COUNTY RISK MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT.