COVID-19 Info  COVID Dashboard  Holiday Light Tracker


Three Larimer County elected officials took the oath of office today at a virtual swearing-in ceremony in the Larimer County Courthouse Offices Building Hearing Room.

Larimer County 8th Judicial District Chief Judge Susan Blanco administered the oath of office to each elected official.

Elected officials that were sworn in today include Gordon McLaughlin, Larimer County District Attorney, 8th Judicial District; Kristin Stephens, Larimer County Commissioner, District 2; and Jody Shadduck-McNally, Larimer County Commissioner, District 3.

The Board of Larimer County Commissioners also voted today to appoint a new Chair of the Board and Chair Pro-Tem for 2021 at their regular weekly Administrative Matters Meeting.

The board voted 3-0 to appoint District 1 Commissioner John Kefalas to serve as Chair, and District 2 Commissioner Kristin Stephens to serve as Chair Pro-Tem.

Kefalas succeeds former Larimer County Commissioner Steve Johnson who served as chair in 2020, and  Kefalas served as Chair-Pro-Tem.

Picture: (L-R) District 3 Commissioner Jody Shadduck-McNally; District Attorney Gordon McLaughlin;  District 2 Commissioner Kristin Stephens

Published on: 
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - 2:46pm
Contact Details:

Michelle Bird, Public Affairs Director, [970] 498-7015, 

I Want To

Larimer County, Colorado

200 W. Oak Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521
Map of Facilities

Connect with Us

Larimer County on Facebook Larimer County on Twitter Larimer County on YouTube Larimer County on LinkedIn Instagram
Email Subscriptions
Transparency | Accessibility | Security
Legal Disclaimers
Website Feedback Weather Forecast & Alerts
Flag Status:   US FlagFullColorado FlagFull
up arrow