Traducir al español
Photo of Bob Overbeck, Larimer County Assessor

Bob Overbeck

Assessor

Notices of Valuation to owners of Taxable Business Personal Property in Larimer County have been sent out by the Larimer County Assessor’s Office this week.

In addition to real property valuations, the assessor is required by Colorado State Statutes to value all business personal property for taxation purposes. Business personal property includes machinery, equipment, and leasehold improvements specific to a business operation.

Since the passage of HB21-1312 many small businesses will see a tax break in 2023, due to the increase in Business Personal Property exemption to $52,000 from $50,000 last year according to Larimer County Assessor Bob Overbeck.

Taxpayers who disagree with their business personal property valuation and wish to protest may do so via U.S. Mail or in person on or before June 30. The Larimer County Assessor’s Office will review the account and mail a Notice of Determination by July 10. Businesses that disagree with the assessor’s determination may file an appeal with the Larimer County Board of Equalization. The appeal must be postmarked via U.S. Mail or hand-delivered by July 20. The BOE will render a decision by the close of business, on Aug. 7.
Questions? Call the Larimer County Assessor’s Office at 970-498-7050, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Mon. – Fri.

Published on: 
Thursday, June 15, 2023 - 12:19pm
Contact Details:

Bob Overbeck, Larimer County Assessor, 970-498-7050, overbebc@co.larimer.co.us

I Want To

Larimer County, Colorado

200 W. Oak Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521
Map of Facilities

Connect with Us

Larimer County on Facebook Larimer County on Twitter Larimer County on YouTube Larimer County on LinkedIn Instagram
Email Subscriptions
Career Opportunities
Transparency | Accessibility | Security
Legal Disclaimers
Translate this site
Website Feedback Weather Forecast & Alerts
Flag Status:   FullFull
up arrow