Intersections de l'autoroute 1 & CR 9 et CR 62E

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022
 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Le ministère des Transports du Colorado (CDOT) travaille avec la ville de Wellington et le comté de Larimer pour apporter des améliorations à l'autoroute 1 où elle croise les CR 9 et CR 62E.

Une croissance majeure, y compris un nouveau collège/lycée, dans la région devrait entraîner une augmentation significative du trafic.

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

Le projet est en phase de conception conceptuelle. Le CDOT gère le projet et dispose de plus d'informations sur leur site Web.

https://www.codot.gov/projects/co-1-realignment-larimer-county/about

CONTACT :

Rusty McDaniel, ingénieur adjoint du comté
(970) 498-5730
Envoyer un courriel à Rusty McDaniel

Douglas Road (CR 54) / Signalisation de la State Highway 1  

Numéro de projet 325

Chemin Douglas (CR 54) / Intersection SH 1

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022

 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Le projet comprend l'installation d'un feu de circulation à l'intersection pour améliorer la sécurité.

Budget du projet : 550,000 XNUMX $

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

 

Le CDOT a accordé au comté une subvention du programme fédéral d'amélioration de la sécurité routière (HSIP) d'un montant total de projet pouvant atteindre 550,000 1 $ pour le projet de signalisation routière State Highway XNUMX / Douglas.

Le comté s'est associé à la ville de Fort Collins pour soumissionner et construire le signal. La ville exploitera et maintiendra le signal une fois qu'il sera installé. 

La construction du signal est terminée. Le nettoyage et l'aménagement paysager devraient être terminés à l'automne 2022.

CONTACT :

Clint Jones, chef de projet
(970) 498-5727
Courriel à Clint Jones

La rue Shields sera élargie entre Willox Lane et l'autoroute 287

Numéro de projet 327

(Élargissement du CR 17 de Willox Lane à l'US 287)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022

 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Widen County Road 17 (Shields Street) juste au nord de Willox Lane jusqu'aux voies ferrées juste au sud de l'autoroute 287 (0.9 mile) pour accueillir des accotements de six pieds de large et à l'extrémité nord (0.25 mile +/-) un deux- voie de virage centrale.

Budget du projet : 2.5 millions de dollars (subvention fédérale de 760,000 1,740,000 $, contrepartie du comté de XNUMX XNUMX XNUMX $ - administré par le ministère des Transports du Colorado (CDOT)

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

La conception finale est terminée et dans le CDOT pour examen. Le processus d'acquisition du droit de passage est terminé. Les efforts de relocalisation des lignes de services publics devraient se poursuivre tout au long de l'automne et de l'hiver 2023. La construction est prévue de l'hiver 2023 jusqu'à la fin de l'année 2023.

CONTACT

Jake Wilson, chef de projet
(970) 498-5723
Envoyer un courriel à Jake Wilson

Améliorations aux intersections de la route de comté 8 et de la route de comté 21

Numéro de projet 336

(Intersection CR 8 & CR 21)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022
 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

La sécurité de l'intersection des CR 8 et CR 21 a régulièrement diminué avec un nombre croissant d'accidents au cours des dernières années. Le CR 8 est une route importante pour le trafic circulant à la fois vers l'est et vers l'ouest, et la croissance continue dans la région a rendu impératif de fournir une solution qui traite de la sécurité et de l'efficacité à l'intersection. Des conceptions alternatives ont été analysées pour y parvenir tout en minimisant les impacts sur les propriétaires fonciers adjacents, et une conception de rond-point est apparue comme l'alternative préférée. Les améliorations apportées à l'intersection seront entièrement financées par les fonds locaux d'amélioration des immobilisations du comté.

Budget du projet : 2.5 millions de dollars


L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

La conception du projet est en cours. Les acquisitions d'emprises et la coordination des services publics se poursuivront jusqu'au printemps 2023. La construction devrait commencer en 2023.

CONTACT :

Devin Traff, chef de projet
(970) 498-5731
Envoyer un e-mail à Devin Traff

Élargissement de Taft Hill (CR 19) à Urban 5-Lane Road

Numéro de projet 337

(Élargissement de Taft Hill (CR 19) de Horsetooth (CR40) à Harmony (CR 38E))

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022

 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

La portée comprend la mise en œuvre d'une artère à 4 voies conformément aux normes de rue de la zone urbaine du comté de Larimer pour s'adapter à la fois au trafic régional important et au trafic local, et résoudre les problèmes de sécurité. Les améliorations comprennent des voies de transit supplémentaires, des voies de virage auxiliaires, des améliorations aux intersections, des bordures et des caniveaux, des trottoirs, des pistes cyclables, un terre-plein et un égout pluvial. Cette importante connexion régionale est actuellement une route à deux voies (une voie dans chaque direction) avec une voie de virage centrale et connaît des embouteillages, des retards, des émissions et des problèmes de sécurité importants. 

Budget du projet : 5,380,000 3,834,025 1,545,975 $ (subvention fédérale de XNUMX XNUMX XNUMX $, contrepartie locale de XNUMX XNUMX XNUMX $). La subvention est administrée par le Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)

Le projet est un partenariat entre la ville de Fort Collins et le comté de Larimer. Nous avons reçu une subvention globale pour le transport de surface (STBG) de 3,834,025 1,545,975 XNUMX $ et fournirons une contrepartie locale de XNUMX XNUMX XNUMX $. Le match local est financé par les frais d'expansion des immobilisations régionales de transport que la ville de Fort Collins perçoit pour le comté de Larimer.

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

La conception est revenue au statut actif avec l'acquisition de Rights of Way prévue pour la fin de 2022. 

L'équipe du projet a coordonné avec le district de Loveland Fort Collins Water leur plan de mise à niveau régional qui comprend des améliorations dans les limites du projet. Le district a fait de cette section de leur construction prévue une priorité accélérant le financement et les ressources de conception pour effectuer leur travail avant les améliorations de la chaussée. Cette coordination et le séquençage révisé permettront des améliorations indispensables aux services publics tout en garantissant que la qualité des améliorations de la chaussée n'est pas compromise.

Le calendrier prévu pour les travaux sur la conduite d'eau de Horsetooth à Harmony est de la fin de l'été au début de l'automne 2023, les améliorations de la chaussée commençant à la fin du printemps 2024 avec un objectif d'achèvement à l'automne 2024.

Une journée portes ouvertes a eu lieu le 11/14/22 pour fournir au public des mises à jour sur le projet. Des représentants de Fort Collins, du comté de Larimer et du district aquatique de Loveland Fort Collins étaient sur place pour répondre aux questions et discuter de la conception du projet.

CONTACT :

Comté de Larimer

Erich Purcell, chef de projet
(970) 498-5733
Courriel à Erich Purcell

Ville de Fort Collins

Florian Fiebig, chef de projet
Courriel Florian Fiebig

Quartier des eaux de Loveland Fort Collins

Linsey Chalfant
(970) 226-3104 poste 108
Courriel Florian Fiebig

Améliorations de la route de comté 70 (Owl Canyon Road) et de la route de comté 9

Numéro de projet 339

(CR 70 (Owl Canyon Road) entre CR 9 et I-25 et CR 9 de CR 70 à la nouvelle décharge du nord du comté de Larimer

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022
 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Le projet comprend 1.5 miles d'élargissement de la chaussée et la reconstruction du CR 70 à partir de l'intersection du CR 9 jusqu'à l'ouest de la I-25. Le projet comprend également un élargissement de 4 miles de la chaussée du CR 9 de l'intersection du CR 70 à la nouvelle entrée de la décharge nord du comté de Larimer. Les deux projets d'élargissement de la chaussée comprendront deux voies de chaussée et des accotements pavés de 6 à 8 pieds de large. Les ponts seront remplacés à plusieurs passages de canaux d'irrigation et voies de drainage majeures/mineures. Des améliorations aux intersections sont prévues pour les intersections C9 et CR 7-5J.

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

Le projet a lancé ses efforts de planification initiaux à la fin de l'automne 2020, les conceptions préliminaires ont été présentées au conseil consultatif agricole du comté de Larimer le 12 mai 2021, lors de leur réunion bimensuelle pour obtenir des commentaires sur les plusieurs alternatives d'intersection qui sont en cours d'analyse avec le projet. Plusieurs réunions ont été organisées avec plusieurs propriétaires fonciers le long du corridor pour discuter des impacts du projet au cours des 6 derniers mois. Une réunion publique a eu lieu le 16,2021 août 500 pour recueillir les commentaires sur le projet des utilisateurs et des propriétaires fonciers de la région. Des avis de ladite réunion ont été envoyés à plus de XNUMX propriétaires fonciers le long des deux corridors. Des réunions ont eu lieu au cours des derniers mois avec les propriétaires fonciers où des acquisitions d'emprises sont nécessaires, et les efforts de planification de la relocalisation des services publics sont en cours.

Le projet devrait provisoirement être en construction à la fin de l'hiver 2022 ou au début du printemps 2023 et se poursuivre jusqu'à la fin de 2023. (Le calendrier de construction dépend des déménagements des services publics et des acquisitions de droit de passage)

Budget du projet : 13 millions de dollars. Le projet est financé par les fonds Larimer County Road and Bridge et Larimer County Solid Waste.

CONTACT :

Jake Wilson, chef de projet
(970) 498-5723
Envoyer un courriel à Jake Wilson

Remplacement du pont de l'avenue Monroe

Numéro de projet 341

(Remplacement du pont LR13E-0.3-24E sur Horseshoe Inlet)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022
 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

La conception du remplacement du ponceau en voûte en moellons à deux travées existant sur l'avenue Monroe est en cours. L'augmentation des volumes de circulation au fil des ans, ainsi que l'étroitesse de l'ouvrage, sont devenues un enjeu de sécurité. Le travail de conception devrait être un partenariat entre le comté de Larimer et la ville de Loveland pour incorporer une section plus urbaine pour accueillir les piétons et les cyclistes. La conception devrait se poursuivre jusqu'en 2.

Budget du projet : 350,000 XNUMX $ (conception)

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

La conception préliminaire est en cours.

CONTACT :

Morgan Fay, PE, chef de projet
(970) 498-5739
Courriel Morgan Fay

Route de comté 38E et garde-corps de la route de comté 73C

Numéro de projet 345

(Garde-corps CR 38E et CR 73C)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022

 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Le comté de Larimer a reçu une subvention du programme d'amélioration de la sécurité routière (HSIP) pour un garde-corps le long de la route de comté 38E à l'ouest de l'entrée de South Bay à Horsetooth et le long de la route de comté 73C à Munsee Road à Crystal Lakes. Le projet comprendra environ 3,025 38 pieds de garde-corps sur le CR 300E et 73 pieds sur le CR XNUMXC. 

Budget du projet : 275,000 XNUMX $

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

La conception devrait commencer cet automne et la construction devrait commencer au début de 2023. 

CONTACT :

Clint Jones, chef de projet
(970) 498-5727
cdjones@larimer.org

Courriel à Clint Jones

Planification du dernier segment de comté du sentier de la rivière Poudre

Numéro de projet 5025

(Poudre River Trail – CR 32E à Timnath)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022

 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Un sentier en béton de dix pieds de large avec des accotements souples sera construit à partir du sentier du côté sud du CR 32E (à l'est du début du sentier River Bluffs) au nord jusqu'à la subdivision Timnath South - environ un mile. Ce segment fait partie de plusieurs segments inclus dans les subventions GOCO (Great Outdoors Colorado) et CDOT. Les autres segments qui font partie des subventions se trouvent dans la ville de Fort Collins et les villes de Timnath et Windsor. Avec le remplacement par le CDOT du pont de l'Interstate 25 Poudre River, ces projets combinés complèteront le sentier entre Fort Collins et Greeley.

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

L'alignement final a été décidé et la conception finale est en cours. L'examen final par le CDOT est en cours et l'espoir est de commencer la construction au début de 2023 et d'achever le projet d'ici la fin de l'été 2023.

CONTACT :

Rusty McDaniel, ingénieur adjoint du comté
(970) 498-5730
Envoyer un courriel à Rusty McDaniel

Remplacement des structures de Dale Creek en conception

Numéro de projet 6018

(Remplacement des structures de Dale Creek)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022
 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Les ponts en bois existants construits dans les années 1930 sont en mauvais état et doivent être remplacés. La conception des structures de remplacement (LR45E-0.4-S287 et LR45E-0.2-S287) est en cours. Cela comprend des analyses hydrologiques et hydrauliques pour dimensionner de manière appropriée chaque structure de remplacement.

Budget du projet : 50,000 XNUMX $ (conception)

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

Les travaux de remplacement de la structure LR45E-0.4-S287 devraient commencer au début de l'hiver 2022. Les travaux restants du pont en bois à 10 travées (LR45E-0.2-S287) devraient avoir lieu en 2023.

CONTACT :

Morgan Fay, PE, chef de projet
(970) 498-5739
Courriel Morgan Fay

Glissement de terrain à réparer sur la route de comté 38E

Numéro de projet 6019

(CR 38E Réparation de glissement de terrain)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022
 

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Atténuation des glissements de terrain potentiels. Le projet est situé sur le CR 38E juste à l'ouest du CR 23. Les travaux consistent en environ 35 puits en béton forés au bord du lac du CR 38E pour stabiliser la plate-forme de la chaussée.

Le trafic peut s'attendre à des retards allant jusqu'à 15 minutes dans les deux sens du CR38E, mais aucune fermeture du CR38E n'est prévue.
Budget du projet : 750,000 XNUMX XNUMX $ 

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

Ce projet devrait commencer la construction début décembre et être achevé dans 6 à 8 semaines.

CONTACT :

Erich Purcell, chef de projet
(970) 498-5733
Courriel à Erich Purcell

Améliorations piétonnières prévues le long de la 57e rue et de l'autoroute 287

Numéro de projet 8096

(Améliorations piétonnes à la 57e rue et au SH 287)

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2022

ÉTENDUE DES TRAVAUX

Le comté de Larimer a reçu une subvention du Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) pour un projet d'amélioration des trottoirs à l'intersection de l'autoroute 287 et de la 5e rue E. Le projet comprendra environ 1.3 km de trottoir qui fournira des connexions non motorisées le long de la 57e rue à l'est de l'US 287 et le long de l'US 287 jusqu'aux arrêts de bus existants. 

Budget du projet : 1,362,500 XNUMX XNUMX $

 

L'ÉTAT DU PROJET

La conception finale est presque terminée et les fournisseurs de services publics coordonnent les déménagements.  Les inspections d'impact sur l'environnement ont été réalisées et sont en cours de finalisation.   Les plans finaux d'emprise sont terminés et nous commencerons les acquisitions cet hiver. La construction devrait commencer au printemps 2023.

 

CONTACT :

Clint Jones, chef de projet
(970) 498-5727
Courriel à Clint Jones

Intersections of Highway 1 & CR 9 and CR 62E

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) is working with the Town of Wellington and Larimer County to make improvements to Highway 1 where it intersects with both CR 9 and CR 62E.

Major growth, including a new middle school/high school, in the area is anticipated to cause a significant increase in traffic.

PROJECT STATUS

The project is in the conceptual design phase.  CDOT is managing the project and has more information on their website.

https://www.codot.gov/projects/co-1-realignment-larimer-county/about

CONTACT:

Rusty McDaniel, Assistant County Engineer
(970) 498-5730
Email Rusty McDaniel

Douglas Road (CR 54) / State Highway 1 Signalization  

Project No. 325

Douglas Road (CR 54) / SH 1 Intersection

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

Project includes installation of a traffic signal at the intersection to improve safety.

Project Budget:  $ 550,000

PROJECT STATUS

 

CDOT awarded the County a Federal Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) grant in the amount of a total project cost up to $550,000 for the State Highway 1 / Douglas Road Signalization Project.

The County has partnered with the City of Fort Collins to bid and construct the signal.   The city will operate, and maintain the signal once it is installed. 

Construction of the signal is complete. Clean up and landscaping is expected to be completed in the fall of 2022.

CONTACT:

Clint Jones, Project Manager
(970) 498-5727
Email Clint Jones

Shields Street to be Widened Between Willox Lane and Highway 287

Project No. 327

(Widening of CR 17 from Willox Lane to US 287)

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

Widen County Road 17 (Shields Street) from just north of Willox Lane to the railroad tracks just south of Highway 287 (0.9 mile) to accommodate six-foot-wide shoulders and at the north end (0.25 mile +/-) a two-way center turn lane.

Project Budget:  $2.5 million ($760,000 federal grant, $1,740,000 county match – administered by the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)

PROJECT STATUS

Final design is complete and into CDOT for review. Right of way acquisition process is complete. Utility line relocation efforts are expected to continue through the Fall and into the Winter of  2023. Construction is anticipated in the Winter of 2023 thru end of year 2023.

CONTACT

Jake Wilson, Project Manager
(970) 498-5723
Email Jake Wilson

County Road 8 and County Road 21 Intersection Improvements

Project No. 336

(CR 8 & CR 21 Intersection)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The safety of the intersection at CR 8 and CR 21 has steadily declined with an increasing number of accidents over the past several years.  CR 8 serves as an important route for traffic traveling both east and west, and continued growth in the region has made it imperative to provide a solution that addresses safety and efficiency at the intersection. Alternative designs have been analyzed to accomplish this while minimizing impacts on adjacent landowners, and a roundabout design has emerged as the preferred alternative. Improvements to the intersection will be fully funded by local County capital improvement funds.

Project Budget:  $2.5 million


PROJECT STATUS

Project design is underway. Right-of-way acquisitions and utility coordination will continue through the spring of 2023. Construction is planned to begin in 2023.

CONTACT:

Devin Traff,  Project Manager
(970) 498-5731
Email Devin Traff

Widening of Taft Hill (CR 19) to Urban 5-Lane Road

Project No. 337

(Widening of Taft Hill (CR 19) from Horsetooth (CR40) to Harmony (CR 38E))

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

The scope includes implementation of 4-lane arterial street per Larimer County Urban Area Street Standards to accommodate both significant regional traffic and local traffic, and address safety issues.  Improvements include additional through lanes, auxiliary turn lanes, intersection improvements, curb and gutter, sidewalks, bicycle lanes, median, and storm sewer.  This important regional connection is currently a two-lane (one lane each direction) road with a center turn lane and is experiencing significant congestion, delay, emissions, and safety concerns. 

Project Budget:  $5,380,000 ($3,834,025 federal grant, $1,545,975 local match,).  The grant is administered by the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)

The project is a partnership between the City of Fort Collins and Larimer County.  We were awarded a Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) for $3,834,025 and will provide a local match of $1,545,975.  The local match is being funded from the Regional Transportation Capital Expansion Fees that the City of Fort Collins collects for Larimer County.

PROJECT STATUS

Design returned to active status with Rights of Way acquisition anticipated for late 2022. 

The project team has been coordinating with Loveland Fort Collins Water district on their regional upgrade plan that includes improvements within the project limits.  The district has made this section of their planned construction a priority accelerating funding and design resources to perform their work prior to improvements of the roadway.  This coordination and revised sequencing will allow for much needed utility improvements while ensuring the quality of roadway improvements is not compromised.

The anticipated schedule for waterline work from Horsetooth to Harmony is late Summer early Fall of 2023 with Roadway improvements beginning in late Spring 2024 with a target completion of Fall 2024.

An open house was held 11/14/22 to provide the public with updates to the project. Representatives from Fort Collins, Larimer County, and Loveland Fort Collins Water District were on hand to answer questions and discuss the project design.

CONTACT:

Larimer County

Erich Purcell, Project Manager
(970) 498-5733
Email Erich Purcell

City of Fort Collins

Florian Fiebig, Project Manager
Email Florian Fiebig

Loveland Fort Collins Water District

Linsey Chalfant
(970) 226-3104 ext 108
Email Florian Fiebig

County Road 70 (Owl Canyon Road) & County Road 9 Roadway Improvements

Project No. 339

(CR 70 (Owl Canyon Road) between CR 9 and I-25 & CR 9 from CR 70 to the new Larimer County North Landfill

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The project Includes 1.5 miles of roadway widening and reconstruction of CR 70 from the CR 9 intersection to just west of I-25. The project also includes 4 miles of roadway widening of CR 9 from the CR 70 intersection to the new Larimer County North Landfill entrance. Both roadway widening projects will accommodate two lanes of roadway and 6-to-8 foot wide paved shoulders. Bridges will be replaced at several irrigation canal crossings and major/minor drainage ways. Intersections improvements are planned for both the C9 and CR 7-5J intersections.

PROJECT STATUS

The project kicked off its initial planning efforts in late Fall of 2020, preliminary designs were presented to the Larimer County Agricultural Advisory Board on May 12, 2021, at their bi-monthly meeting to gain input on the several intersection alternatives that are being analyzed with the project. Multiple meetings have been conducted with several landowners along the corridor to discuss project impacts throughout the last 6 months. A public meeting was held on August 16,2021 to gain input on the project from users and landowners in the area. Notices of said meeting were sent to over 500 property owners along both corridors. Meetings have been conducted over the last several months with property owners where right-of-way acquisitions are needed, and utility relocation planning efforts are ongoing.

The project is tentatively scheduled to be under construction in late winter 2022 or early spring 2023 and continue through the end of 2023. (The construction schedule is contingent upon utility relocations and right of way acquisitions)

Project Budget:  $13 million. The project is funded through Larimer County Road and Bridge and Larimer County Solid Waste funds.

CONTACT:

Jake Wilson, Project Manager
(970) 498-5723
Email Jake Wilson

Monroe Avenue Bridge Replacement

Project No. 341

(Replacement of Bridge LR13E-0.3-24E Over Horseshoe Inlet)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The design of replacement of the existing 2-span rubble arch culvert on Monroe Avenue is ongoing. The increase in traffic volumes over the years, along with the narrowness of the structure, has become a safety issue. The design work is slated to be a partnership between Larimer County and the City of Loveland to incorporate a more urban section to accommodate pedestrians and cyclists. Design is expected to continue through 2022.

Project Budget:  $350,000 (Design)

PROJECT STATUS

Preliminary design is underway.

CONTACT:

Morgan Fay, P.E., Project Manager
(970) 498-5739
Email Morgan Fay

County Road 38E and County Road73C Guardrail

Project No. 345

(CR 38E and CR 73C Guardrail)

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

Larimer County has been awarded a Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) grant for a guardrail along County Road 38E west of the entrance to South Bay at Horsetooth and along County Road 73C at Munsee Road in Crystal Lakes.  The project will include approximately 3,025 feet of guardrail on CR 38E and 300 feet on CR 73C. 

Project Budget:  $275,000

PROJECT STATUS

Design is expected to begin this fall and construction is expected to begin in early 2023. 

CONTACT:

Clint Jones, Project Manager
(970) 498-5727
cdjones@larimer.org

Email Clint Jones

Last County Segment of Poudre River Trail Planned

Project No. 5025

(Poudre River Trail – CR 32E to Timnath)

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

A ten-foot-wide concrete trail with soft shoulders will be constructed from the trail on the south side of CR 32E (east of the River Bluffs trailhead) north to the Timnath South subdivision – approximately one mile.  This segment is part of several segments included in GOCO (Great Outdoors Colorado) and CDOT grants.  The other segments that are part of the grants are  in the City of Fort Collins and the Towns of Timnath and Windsor.  With CDOT’s replacement of the Interstate 25 Poudre River Bridge these combined projects will complete the trail between Fort Collins and Greeley.

PROJECT STATUS

The final alignment has been decided and final design is underway. Final review by CDOT is in process and the hope is to begin construction in the early 2023 and complete the project by the end of summer 2023.

CONTACT:

Rusty McDaniel, Assistant County Engineer
(970) 498-5730
Email Rusty McDaniel

Replacement of Dale Creek Structures in Design

Project No. 6018

(Replacement of Dale Creek Structures)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The existing timber bridges built in the 1930s are in poor condition and have been scheduled for replacement. Design of the replacement structures (LR45E-0.4-S287, and LR45E-0.2-S287) are underway. This includes hydrologic and hydraulic analyses to appropriately size each replacement structure.

Project Budget:  $50,000 (Design)

PROJECT STATUS

Work to replace the LR45E-0.4-S287 structure is expected to begin early winter 2022. The remaining 10-span timber bridge (LR45E-0.2-S287) work is expected to take place in 2023.

CONTACT:

Morgan Fay, P.E., Project Manager
(970) 498-5739
Email Morgan Fay

Landslide to be Repaired on County Road 38E

Project No. 6019

(CR 38E Landslide Repair)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

Mitigation of potential landslide.  Project is located on CR 38E just west of CR 23.  Work to consists of approximately 35 dilled concrete shafts at the lake edge of CR 38E to stabilize the roadway platform.

Traffic can expect delays up to 15 minutes in both directions of CR38E but no closure of CR38E is anticipated.
Project Budget:  $750,000 

PROJECT STATUS

This project is expected to start construction in early December and be completed in 6-8 weeks.

CONTACT:

Erich Purcell, Project Manager
(970) 498-5733
Email Erich Purcell

Pedestrian Improvements Planned Along 57th Street and Highway 287

Project No. 8096

(Pedestrian Improvements at 57th Street & SH 287)

Last Updated: November, 2022

SCOPE OF WORK

Larimer County has been awarded a Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) grant for a sidewalk improvement project at the intersection of Highway 287 and E 5th Street.  The project will include approximately 1.3 miles of sidewalk that will provide non-motorized connections along 57th Street east of US 287 and along US 287 to existing bus stops. 

Project Budget:  $1,362,500

 

PROJECT STATUS

Final design is nearly complete, and utility providers are coordinating relocates.  Environmental impact inspections were completed and are being finalized.   Final right-of-way plans are complete, and we will begin acquisitions this winter.  Construction is anticipated to begin in Spring of 2023.

 

CONTACT:

Clint Jones, Project Manager
(970) 498-5727
Email Clint Jones