Kreuzungen von Highway 1 & CR 9 und CR 62E

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022
 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Das Verkehrsministerium von Colorado (CDOT) arbeitet mit der Stadt Wellington und Larimer County zusammen, um Verbesserungen am Highway 1 vorzunehmen, wo er sich mit CR 9 und CR 62E kreuzt.

Es wird erwartet, dass ein großes Wachstum, einschließlich einer neuen Mittelschule / High School, in der Gegend zu einer erheblichen Zunahme des Verkehrs führen wird.

PROJEKT-STATUS

Das Projekt befindet sich in der Konzeptionsphase. CDOT verwaltet das Projekt und verfügt über weitere Informationen Ihre Website.

https://www.codot.gov/projects/co-1-realignment-larimer-county/about

KONTAKT:

Rusty McDaniel, stellvertretender Bezirksingenieur
+970 (498) 5730
E-Mail an Rusty McDaniel

Douglas Road (CR 54) / Signalisierung State Highway 1  

Projekt Nr. 325

Kreuzung Douglas Road (CR 54) / SH 1

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022

 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Das Projekt umfasst die Installation einer Ampel an der Kreuzung, um die Sicherheit zu verbessern.

Projektbudget: 550,000 $

PROJEKT-STATUS

 

CDOT gewährte dem Landkreis einen Zuschuss des Federal Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) in Höhe von Gesamtprojektkosten von bis zu 550,000 $ für das State Highway 1 / Douglas Road Signalization Project.

Der Landkreis hat sich mit der Stadt Fort Collins zusammengetan, um das Signal zu bieten und zu bauen. Die Stadt wird das Signal betreiben und aufrechterhalten, sobald es installiert ist. 

Der Bau des Signals ist abgeschlossen. Die Reinigung und Landschaftsgestaltung wird voraussichtlich im Herbst 2022 abgeschlossen sein.

KONTAKT:

Clint Jones, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5727
E-Mail an Clint Jones

Shields Street soll zwischen Willox Lane und Highway 287 verbreitert werden

Projekt Nr. 327

(Verbreiterung von CR 17 von Willox Lane bis US 287)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022

 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Widen County Road 17 (Shields Street) von nördlich der Willox Lane bis zu den Eisenbahnschienen südlich des Highway 287 (0.9 Meilen), um zwei Meter breite Seitenstreifen und am nördlichen Ende (0.25 Meilen +/-) eine zwei- Wegmitte Abbiegespur.

Projektbudget: 2.5 Millionen US-Dollar (760,000 US-Dollar Bundeszuschuss, 1,740,000 US-Dollar County Match – verwaltet vom Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)

PROJEKT-STATUS

Das endgültige Design ist abgeschlossen und liegt zur Überprüfung im CDOT. Das Vorfahrtserwerbsverfahren ist abgeschlossen. Die Bemühungen um die Verlegung von Versorgungsleitungen werden voraussichtlich bis Herbst und Winter 2023 andauern. Der Bau wird voraussichtlich im Winter 2023 bis Ende des Jahres 2023 erfolgen.

Kontakt

Jake Wilson, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5723
E-Mail an Jake Wilson

Verbesserungen an den Kreuzungen County Road 8 und County Road 21

Projekt Nr. 336

(Kreuzung CR 8 & CR 21)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022
 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Die Sicherheit der Kreuzung bei CR 8 und CR 21 hat mit einer steigenden Anzahl von Unfällen in den letzten Jahren stetig abgenommen. CR 8 dient als wichtige Route für den Verkehr nach Osten und Westen, und das anhaltende Wachstum in der Region hat es zwingend erforderlich gemacht, eine Lösung bereitzustellen, die Sicherheit und Effizienz an der Kreuzung berücksichtigt. Alternative Designs wurden analysiert, um dies zu erreichen und gleichzeitig die Auswirkungen auf benachbarte Landbesitzer zu minimieren, und ein Kreisverkehr hat sich als bevorzugte Alternative herausgestellt. Verbesserungen an der Kreuzung werden vollständig von den Kapitalverbesserungsfonds des örtlichen Landkreises finanziert.

Projektbudget: 2.5 Millionen US-Dollar


PROJEKT-STATUS

Projektdesign ist im Gange. Der Erwerb von Vorfahrtsrechten und die Koordination der Versorgungsunternehmen werden bis zum Frühjahr 2023 fortgesetzt. Der Baubeginn ist für 2023 geplant.

KONTAKT:

Devin Traffic, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5731
E-Mail an Devin Traffic

Verbreiterung des Taft Hill (CR 19) zur Urban 5-Lane Road

Projekt Nr. 337

(Verbreiterung von Taft Hill (CR 19) von Horsetooth (CR40) nach Harmony (CR 38E))

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022

 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Der Geltungsbereich umfasst die Implementierung einer 4-spurigen Hauptverkehrsstraße gemäß den Straßenstandards des Stadtgebiets von Larimer County, um sowohl den erheblichen regionalen als auch den lokalen Verkehr zu bewältigen und Sicherheitsprobleme zu lösen. Zu den Verbesserungen gehören zusätzliche Durchgangsspuren, zusätzliche Abbiegespuren, Kreuzungsverbesserungen, Bordsteine ​​und Rinnsteine, Bürgersteige, Fahrradwege, Mittelstreifen und Regenwasserkanal. Diese wichtige regionale Verbindung ist derzeit eine zweispurige Straße (eine Spur in jede Richtung) mit einer mittleren Abbiegespur und ist mit erheblichen Staus, Verzögerungen, Emissionen und Sicherheitsbedenken konfrontiert. 

Projektbudget: 5,380,000 $ (3,834,025 $ Bundeszuschuss, 1,545,975 $ lokaler Zuschuss). Der Zuschuss wird vom Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) verwaltet.

Das Projekt ist eine Partnerschaft zwischen der Stadt Fort Collins und Larimer County. Wir wurden mit einem Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) in Höhe von 3,834,025 USD ausgezeichnet und werden eine lokale Ergänzung von 1,545,975 USD bereitstellen. Das lokale Spiel wird aus den Regional Transportation Capital Expansion Fees finanziert, die die Stadt Fort Collins für Larimer County erhebt.

PROJEKT-STATUS

Design kehrte in den aktiven Status zurück, wobei die Übernahme von Wegerechten für Ende 2022 erwartet wird. 

Das Projektteam hat sich mit dem Loveland Fort Collins Water District über seinen regionalen Upgrade-Plan abgestimmt, der Verbesserungen innerhalb der Projektgrenzen beinhaltet. Der Distrikt hat diesen Abschnitt seines geplanten Baus zu einer Priorität gemacht, um die Finanzierung und die Planungsressourcen zu beschleunigen, um ihre Arbeit vor der Verbesserung der Fahrbahn durchzuführen. Diese Koordination und überarbeitete Sequenzierung wird dringend benötigte Versorgungsverbesserungen ermöglichen und gleichzeitig sicherstellen, dass die Qualität der Straßenverbesserungen nicht beeinträchtigt wird.

Der voraussichtliche Zeitplan für die Arbeiten an der Wasserleitung von Horsetooth nach Harmony ist Spätsommer, Frühherbst 2023, wobei die Straßenverbesserungen im späten Frühjahr 2024 beginnen und im Herbst 2024 abgeschlossen sein sollen.

Am 11 fand ein Tag der offenen Tür statt, um die Öffentlichkeit über Neuigkeiten zum Projekt zu informieren. Vertreter von Fort Collins, Larimer County und Loveland Fort Collins Water District waren vor Ort, um Fragen zu beantworten und das Projektdesign zu diskutieren.

KONTAKT:

Landkreis Larimer

Erich Purcell, Projektleiter
+970 (498) 5733
E-Mail an Erich Purcell

Stadt Fort Collins

Florian Fiebig, Projektleiter
E-Mail an Florian Fiebig

Loveland Fort Collins Water District

Linsey Chalfant
(970) 226-3104 ext 108
E-Mail an Florian Fiebig

Straßenverbesserungen an der County Road 70 (Owl Canyon Road) und County Road 9

Projekt Nr. 339

(CR 70 (Owl Canyon Road) zwischen CR 9 und I-25 & CR 9 von CR 70 zur neuen Larimer County North Deponie

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022
 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Das Projekt umfasst 1.5 Meilen Fahrbahnverbreiterung und Wiederaufbau der CR 70 von der CR 9-Kreuzung bis unmittelbar westlich der I-25. Das Projekt umfasst auch eine 4 km lange Fahrbahnverbreiterung von CR 9 von der CR 70-Kreuzung bis zum neuen Eingang zur Larimer County North Deponie. Beide Fahrbahnverbreiterungsprojekte werden zwei Fahrspuren und 6 bis 8 Fuß breite gepflasterte Seitenstreifen aufnehmen. An mehreren Kreuzungen von Bewässerungskanälen und größeren/kleineren Entwässerungswegen werden Brücken ersetzt. Kreuzungsverbesserungen sind sowohl für die Kreuzungen C9 als auch CR 7-5J geplant.

PROJEKT-STATUS

Das Projekt startete seine ersten Planungsbemühungen im Spätherbst 2020, vorläufige Entwürfe wurden dem Larimer County Agricultural Advisory Board am 12. Mai 2021 bei seinem zweimonatlichen Treffen vorgelegt, um Input zu den verschiedenen Kreuzungsalternativen zu erhalten, mit denen analysiert wird das Projekt. In den letzten 6 Monaten wurden mehrere Treffen mit mehreren Landbesitzern entlang des Korridors durchgeführt, um die Auswirkungen des Projekts zu erörtern. Am 16,2021. August 500 fand eine öffentliche Versammlung statt, um von Nutzern und Landbesitzern in der Region Beiträge zum Projekt zu erhalten. Mitteilungen über dieses Treffen wurden an über XNUMX Grundstückseigentümer entlang beider Korridore versandt. In den letzten Monaten wurden Treffen mit Grundstückseigentümern durchgeführt, bei denen Wegerechte erworben werden müssen, und die Planungsbemühungen für die Verlagerung von Versorgungsunternehmen sind im Gange.

Das Projekt soll voraussichtlich im späten Winter 2022 oder frühen Frühjahr 2023 im Bau sein und bis Ende 2023 andauern. (Der Bauzeitplan ist abhängig von der Verlegung von Versorgungsunternehmen und dem Erwerb von Wegerechten)

Projektbudget: 13 Millionen US-Dollar. Das Projekt wird durch Larimer County Road and Bridge und Larimer County Solid Waste Funds finanziert.

KONTAKT:

Jake Wilson, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5723
E-Mail an Jake Wilson

Austausch der Monroe Avenue Bridge

Projekt Nr. 341

(Ersatz Brücke LR13E-0.3-24E über Horseshoe Inlet)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022
 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Der Entwurf für den Ersatz des bestehenden zweifeldrigen Trümmerbogendurchlasses auf der Monroe Avenue ist im Gange. Die Zunahme des Verkehrsaufkommens im Laufe der Jahre ist zusammen mit der Enge der Struktur zu einem Sicherheitsproblem geworden. Die Entwurfsarbeiten sollen eine Partnerschaft zwischen Larimer County und der Stadt Loveland sein, um einen urbaneren Abschnitt für Fußgänger und Radfahrer zu integrieren. Das Design wird voraussichtlich bis 2 fortgesetzt.

Projektbudget: 350,000 $ (Design)

PROJEKT-STATUS

Vorentwurf ist im Gange.

KONTAKT:

Morgan Fay, PE, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5739
E-Mail an Morgan Fay

County Road 38E und County Road73C Leitplanke

Projekt Nr. 345

(CR 38E und CR 73C Geländer)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022

 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Larimer County hat einen Zuschuss des Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) für eine Leitplanke entlang der County Road 38E westlich der Einfahrt zur South Bay in Horsetooth und entlang der County Road 73C an der Munsee Road in Crystal Lakes erhalten. Das Projekt umfasst ungefähr 3,025 Fuß Leitplanken auf CR 38E und 300 Fuß auf CR 73C. 

Projektbudget: 275,000 $

PROJEKT-STATUS

Die Planung soll im Herbst beginnen, der Bau soll Anfang 2023 beginnen. 

KONTAKT:

Clint Jones, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5727
cdjones@larimer.org

E-Mail an Clint Jones

Letztes County-Segment des Poudre River Trail geplant

Projekt Nr. 5025

(Poudre River Trail – CR 32E nach Timnath)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022

 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Vom Pfad auf der Südseite des CR 32E (östlich des Ausgangspunkts des River Bluffs-Wanderwegs) nach Norden bis zur Unterteilung Timnath South – etwa eine Meile – wird ein zehn Fuß breiter Betonpfad mit weichen Seitenstreifen angelegt. Dieses Segment ist Teil mehrerer Segmente, die in GOCO- (Great Outdoors Colorado) und CDOT-Zuschüssen enthalten sind. Die anderen Segmente, die Teil der Zuschüsse sind, befinden sich in der Stadt Fort Collins und den Städten Timnath und Windsor. Mit dem Ersatz der Interstate 25 Poudre River Bridge durch CDOT werden diese kombinierten Projekte den Weg zwischen Fort Collins und Greeley vervollständigen.

PROJEKT-STATUS

Die endgültige Ausrichtung wurde beschlossen und das endgültige Design ist im Gange. Die abschließende Überprüfung durch CDOT ist im Gange, und es besteht die Hoffnung, Anfang 2023 mit dem Bau zu beginnen und das Projekt bis Ende Sommer 2023 abzuschließen.

KONTAKT:

Rusty McDaniel, stellvertretender Bezirksingenieur
+970 (498) 5730
E-Mail an Rusty McDaniel

Ersatz von Dale Creek-Strukturen im Design

Projekt Nr. 6018

(Ersatz von Dale Creek Strukturen)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022
 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Die bestehenden Holzbrücken aus den 1930er Jahren sind in schlechtem Zustand und sollen ersetzt werden. Das Design der Ersatzstrukturen (LR45E-0.4-S287 und LR45E-0.2-S287) ist im Gange. Dazu gehören hydrologische und hydraulische Analysen, um jede Ersatzstruktur angemessen zu dimensionieren.

Projektbudget: 50,000 $ (Design)

PROJEKT-STATUS

Die Arbeiten zum Austausch der LR45E-0.4-S287-Struktur werden voraussichtlich im frühen Winter 2022 beginnen. Die verbleibenden Arbeiten an der 10-Felder-Holzbrücke (LR45E-0.2-S287) werden voraussichtlich im Jahr 2023 durchgeführt.

KONTAKT:

Morgan Fay, PE, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5739
E-Mail an Morgan Fay

Auf der County Road 38E muss ein Erdrutsch repariert werden

Projekt Nr. 6019

(CR 38E Erdrutschreparatur)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022
 

ARBEITSUMFANG

Minderung eines möglichen Erdrutsches. Das Projekt befindet sich auf CR 38E, gleich westlich von CR 23. Die Arbeiten bestehen aus etwa 35 gebohrten Betonschächten am Seeufer von CR 38E, um die Fahrbahnplattform zu stabilisieren.

Der Verkehr muss mit Verzögerungen von bis zu 15 Minuten in beiden Richtungen von CR38E rechnen, aber es wird keine Schließung von CR38E erwartet.
Projektbudget: 750,000 $ 

PROJEKT-STATUS

Dieses Projekt wird voraussichtlich Anfang Dezember mit dem Bau beginnen und in 6-8 Wochen abgeschlossen sein.

KONTAKT:

Erich Purcell, Projektleiter
+970 (498) 5733
E-Mail an Erich Purcell

Fußgängerverbesserungen entlang der 57th Street und des Highway 287 geplant

Projekt Nr. 8096

(Fußgängerverbesserungen an der 57th Street & SH 287)

Letzte Aktualisierung: November 2022

ARBEITSUMFANG

Larimer County wurde ein Stipendium des Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) für ein Bürgersteigverbesserungsprojekt an der Kreuzung von Highway 287 und E 5th Street zugesprochen. Das Projekt wird etwa 1.3 Meilen Bürgersteig umfassen, der nicht motorisierte Verbindungen entlang der 57th Street östlich von US 287 und entlang der US 287 zu bestehenden Bushaltestellen bietet. 

Projektbudget: 1,362,500 $

 

PROJEKT-STATUS

Das endgültige Design ist fast abgeschlossen, und die Versorgungsunternehmen koordinieren die Umzüge.  Umweltverträglichkeitsprüfungen wurden abgeschlossen und werden abgeschlossen.   Die endgültigen Wegerechtpläne sind abgeschlossen, und wir werden diesen Winter mit den Akquisitionen beginnen. Baubeginn ist voraussichtlich im Frühjahr 2023.

 

KONTAKT:

Clint Jones, Projektmanager
+970 (498) 5727
E-Mail an Clint Jones

Intersections of Highway 1 & CR 9 and CR 62E

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) is working with the Town of Wellington and Larimer County to make improvements to Highway 1 where it intersects with both CR 9 and CR 62E.

Major growth, including a new middle school/high school, in the area is anticipated to cause a significant increase in traffic.

PROJECT STATUS

The project is in the conceptual design phase.  CDOT is managing the project and has more information on their website.

https://www.codot.gov/projects/co-1-realignment-larimer-county/about

CONTACT:

Rusty McDaniel, Assistant County Engineer
(970) 498-5730
Email Rusty McDaniel

Douglas Road (CR 54) / State Highway 1 Signalization  

Project No. 325

Douglas Road (CR 54) / SH 1 Intersection

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

Project includes installation of a traffic signal at the intersection to improve safety.

Project Budget:  $ 550,000

PROJECT STATUS

 

CDOT awarded the County a Federal Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) grant in the amount of a total project cost up to $550,000 for the State Highway 1 / Douglas Road Signalization Project.

The County has partnered with the City of Fort Collins to bid and construct the signal.   The city will operate, and maintain the signal once it is installed. 

Construction of the signal is complete. Clean up and landscaping is expected to be completed in the fall of 2022.

CONTACT:

Clint Jones, Project Manager
(970) 498-5727
Email Clint Jones

Shields Street to be Widened Between Willox Lane and Highway 287

Project No. 327

(Widening of CR 17 from Willox Lane to US 287)

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

Widen County Road 17 (Shields Street) from just north of Willox Lane to the railroad tracks just south of Highway 287 (0.9 mile) to accommodate six-foot-wide shoulders and at the north end (0.25 mile +/-) a two-way center turn lane.

Project Budget:  $2.5 million ($760,000 federal grant, $1,740,000 county match – administered by the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)

PROJECT STATUS

Final design is complete and into CDOT for review. Right of way acquisition process is complete. Utility line relocation efforts are expected to continue through the Fall and into the Winter of  2023. Construction is anticipated in the Winter of 2023 thru end of year 2023.

CONTACT

Jake Wilson, Project Manager
(970) 498-5723
Email Jake Wilson

County Road 8 and County Road 21 Intersection Improvements

Project No. 336

(CR 8 & CR 21 Intersection)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The safety of the intersection at CR 8 and CR 21 has steadily declined with an increasing number of accidents over the past several years.  CR 8 serves as an important route for traffic traveling both east and west, and continued growth in the region has made it imperative to provide a solution that addresses safety and efficiency at the intersection. Alternative designs have been analyzed to accomplish this while minimizing impacts on adjacent landowners, and a roundabout design has emerged as the preferred alternative. Improvements to the intersection will be fully funded by local County capital improvement funds.

Project Budget:  $2.5 million


PROJECT STATUS

Project design is underway. Right-of-way acquisitions and utility coordination will continue through the spring of 2023. Construction is planned to begin in 2023.

CONTACT:

Devin Traff,  Project Manager
(970) 498-5731
Email Devin Traff

Widening of Taft Hill (CR 19) to Urban 5-Lane Road

Project No. 337

(Widening of Taft Hill (CR 19) from Horsetooth (CR40) to Harmony (CR 38E))

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

The scope includes implementation of 4-lane arterial street per Larimer County Urban Area Street Standards to accommodate both significant regional traffic and local traffic, and address safety issues.  Improvements include additional through lanes, auxiliary turn lanes, intersection improvements, curb and gutter, sidewalks, bicycle lanes, median, and storm sewer.  This important regional connection is currently a two-lane (one lane each direction) road with a center turn lane and is experiencing significant congestion, delay, emissions, and safety concerns. 

Project Budget:  $5,380,000 ($3,834,025 federal grant, $1,545,975 local match,).  The grant is administered by the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)

The project is a partnership between the City of Fort Collins and Larimer County.  We were awarded a Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) for $3,834,025 and will provide a local match of $1,545,975.  The local match is being funded from the Regional Transportation Capital Expansion Fees that the City of Fort Collins collects for Larimer County.

PROJECT STATUS

Design returned to active status with Rights of Way acquisition anticipated for late 2022. 

The project team has been coordinating with Loveland Fort Collins Water district on their regional upgrade plan that includes improvements within the project limits.  The district has made this section of their planned construction a priority accelerating funding and design resources to perform their work prior to improvements of the roadway.  This coordination and revised sequencing will allow for much needed utility improvements while ensuring the quality of roadway improvements is not compromised.

The anticipated schedule for waterline work from Horsetooth to Harmony is late Summer early Fall of 2023 with Roadway improvements beginning in late Spring 2024 with a target completion of Fall 2024.

An open house was held 11/14/22 to provide the public with updates to the project. Representatives from Fort Collins, Larimer County, and Loveland Fort Collins Water District were on hand to answer questions and discuss the project design.

CONTACT:

Larimer County

Erich Purcell, Project Manager
(970) 498-5733
Email Erich Purcell

City of Fort Collins

Florian Fiebig, Project Manager
Email Florian Fiebig

Loveland Fort Collins Water District

Linsey Chalfant
(970) 226-3104 ext 108
Email Florian Fiebig

County Road 70 (Owl Canyon Road) & County Road 9 Roadway Improvements

Project No. 339

(CR 70 (Owl Canyon Road) between CR 9 and I-25 & CR 9 from CR 70 to the new Larimer County North Landfill

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The project Includes 1.5 miles of roadway widening and reconstruction of CR 70 from the CR 9 intersection to just west of I-25. The project also includes 4 miles of roadway widening of CR 9 from the CR 70 intersection to the new Larimer County North Landfill entrance. Both roadway widening projects will accommodate two lanes of roadway and 6-to-8 foot wide paved shoulders. Bridges will be replaced at several irrigation canal crossings and major/minor drainage ways. Intersections improvements are planned for both the C9 and CR 7-5J intersections.

PROJECT STATUS

The project kicked off its initial planning efforts in late Fall of 2020, preliminary designs were presented to the Larimer County Agricultural Advisory Board on May 12, 2021, at their bi-monthly meeting to gain input on the several intersection alternatives that are being analyzed with the project. Multiple meetings have been conducted with several landowners along the corridor to discuss project impacts throughout the last 6 months. A public meeting was held on August 16,2021 to gain input on the project from users and landowners in the area. Notices of said meeting were sent to over 500 property owners along both corridors. Meetings have been conducted over the last several months with property owners where right-of-way acquisitions are needed, and utility relocation planning efforts are ongoing.

The project is tentatively scheduled to be under construction in late winter 2022 or early spring 2023 and continue through the end of 2023. (The construction schedule is contingent upon utility relocations and right of way acquisitions)

Project Budget:  $13 million. The project is funded through Larimer County Road and Bridge and Larimer County Solid Waste funds.

CONTACT:

Jake Wilson, Project Manager
(970) 498-5723
Email Jake Wilson

Monroe Avenue Bridge Replacement

Project No. 341

(Replacement of Bridge LR13E-0.3-24E Over Horseshoe Inlet)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The design of replacement of the existing 2-span rubble arch culvert on Monroe Avenue is ongoing. The increase in traffic volumes over the years, along with the narrowness of the structure, has become a safety issue. The design work is slated to be a partnership between Larimer County and the City of Loveland to incorporate a more urban section to accommodate pedestrians and cyclists. Design is expected to continue through 2022.

Project Budget:  $350,000 (Design)

PROJECT STATUS

Preliminary design is underway.

CONTACT:

Morgan Fay, P.E., Project Manager
(970) 498-5739
Email Morgan Fay

County Road 38E and County Road73C Guardrail

Project No. 345

(CR 38E and CR 73C Guardrail)

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

Larimer County has been awarded a Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) grant for a guardrail along County Road 38E west of the entrance to South Bay at Horsetooth and along County Road 73C at Munsee Road in Crystal Lakes.  The project will include approximately 3,025 feet of guardrail on CR 38E and 300 feet on CR 73C. 

Project Budget:  $275,000

PROJECT STATUS

Design is expected to begin this fall and construction is expected to begin in early 2023. 

CONTACT:

Clint Jones, Project Manager
(970) 498-5727
cdjones@larimer.org

Email Clint Jones

Last County Segment of Poudre River Trail Planned

Project No. 5025

(Poudre River Trail – CR 32E to Timnath)

Last Updated: November, 2022

 

SCOPE OF WORK

A ten-foot-wide concrete trail with soft shoulders will be constructed from the trail on the south side of CR 32E (east of the River Bluffs trailhead) north to the Timnath South subdivision – approximately one mile.  This segment is part of several segments included in GOCO (Great Outdoors Colorado) and CDOT grants.  The other segments that are part of the grants are  in the City of Fort Collins and the Towns of Timnath and Windsor.  With CDOT’s replacement of the Interstate 25 Poudre River Bridge these combined projects will complete the trail between Fort Collins and Greeley.

PROJECT STATUS

The final alignment has been decided and final design is underway. Final review by CDOT is in process and the hope is to begin construction in the early 2023 and complete the project by the end of summer 2023.

CONTACT:

Rusty McDaniel, Assistant County Engineer
(970) 498-5730
Email Rusty McDaniel

Replacement of Dale Creek Structures in Design

Project No. 6018

(Replacement of Dale Creek Structures)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

The existing timber bridges built in the 1930s are in poor condition and have been scheduled for replacement. Design of the replacement structures (LR45E-0.4-S287, and LR45E-0.2-S287) are underway. This includes hydrologic and hydraulic analyses to appropriately size each replacement structure.

Project Budget:  $50,000 (Design)

PROJECT STATUS

Work to replace the LR45E-0.4-S287 structure is expected to begin early winter 2022. The remaining 10-span timber bridge (LR45E-0.2-S287) work is expected to take place in 2023.

CONTACT:

Morgan Fay, P.E., Project Manager
(970) 498-5739
Email Morgan Fay

Landslide to be Repaired on County Road 38E

Project No. 6019

(CR 38E Landslide Repair)

Last Updated: November, 2022
 

SCOPE OF WORK

Mitigation of potential landslide.  Project is located on CR 38E just west of CR 23.  Work to consists of approximately 35 dilled concrete shafts at the lake edge of CR 38E to stabilize the roadway platform.

Traffic can expect delays up to 15 minutes in both directions of CR38E but no closure of CR38E is anticipated.
Project Budget:  $750,000 

PROJECT STATUS

This project is expected to start construction in early December and be completed in 6-8 weeks.

CONTACT:

Erich Purcell, Project Manager
(970) 498-5733
Email Erich Purcell

Pedestrian Improvements Planned Along 57th Street and Highway 287

Project No. 8096

(Pedestrian Improvements at 57th Street & SH 287)

Last Updated: November, 2022

SCOPE OF WORK

Larimer County has been awarded a Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) grant for a sidewalk improvement project at the intersection of Highway 287 and E 5th Street.  The project will include approximately 1.3 miles of sidewalk that will provide non-motorized connections along 57th Street east of US 287 and along US 287 to existing bus stops. 

Project Budget:  $1,362,500

 

PROJECT STATUS

Final design is nearly complete, and utility providers are coordinating relocates.  Environmental impact inspections were completed and are being finalized.   Final right-of-way plans are complete, and we will begin acquisitions this winter.  Construction is anticipated to begin in Spring of 2023.

 

CONTACT:

Clint Jones, Project Manager
(970) 498-5727
Email Clint Jones