The Solid Waste Policy Council fosters regional coordination and cooperation in matters relating to the appropriate management of solid waste materials, especially regional efforts to reduce the volume and toxicity of the waste stream.

The Council serves in an advisory capacity to the Larimer County Board of Commissioners and shall be available to the other parties to discuss solid waste management and planning matters.

Meeting Agendas & Documents Solid Waste Department

Number of Members: 
Term Length: 
3 Years
Organization Type: 
Board Bylaws: 

Meetings are held as needed. 

Board Members

Name Email Term Start Term End
Marina Connors
Town of Estes Park
Email Marina
Susan Gutowsky
City of Fort Collins
Email Susan
Leah Johnson
City of Loveland
Email Leah
John Kefalas
Larimer County
Email John
Rebekka Kinney
Town of Wellington
Email Rebekka
Wendy Koenig
Town of Estes Park
Email Wendy
Ashley MacDonald
Town of Wellington
Email Ashley
Kelly Ohlson
City of Fort Collins
Email Kelly
Don Overcash
Email Don
Kristin Stephens
Larimer County
Email Kristin
Commissioner Liaison: 
Staff Liaison: 
Administrative Contact: