تعرف على مساحة جبل هورستوث المفتوحة: من كان هنا؟
لقد كانت مساحة Horsetooth Mountain Open Space بمثابة عنصر أساسي من الترفيه في الهواء الطلق في مقاطعة Larimer منذ أن أصبحت مساحة مفتوحة، ولكن كيف وصلت إلى هذا النحو؟ لقد خلقت الاتجاهات التاريخية والأفعال الفردية ما نعرفه اليوم باسم مساحة جبل هورستوث المفتوحة. تعرف على كيفية إدارة البشر لهذا المكان منذ العصور القديمة وحتى يومنا هذا!

هذه هي الثانية في سلسلة من الرحلات في Horsetooth Mountain Open Space التي تركز على التعرف على هذا المكان الرائع بشكل أفضل. تقام الرحلات في يوم الخميس الثاني من الشهر من مايو إلى أغسطس - راجع التقويم للتسجيل في الرحلات المستقبلية! تشمل المواضيع الجيولوجيا والبيئة والتاريخ وكيفية إدارة إدارة الموارد الطبيعية في مقاطعة لاريمر لهذه المنشأة.

سيكون هذا الارتفاع صعبًا إلى حد ما، وسيسافر عبر مسارات غير معبدة وأسطح غير مستوية، وقد يشمل الطين. التسجيل مطلوب. تتطلب مساحة Horsetooth Mountain Open Space الحصول على تصريح لوقوف السيارات.

يجب على المشاركين إحضار:
الحماية من الشمس (النظارات الشمسية ، القبعة ، واقي الشمس)
ارتداء أحذية المشي / المشي المريحة (يوصى بارتداء الأحذية المغلقة)
مياه
طارد الحشرات (اختياري)
وجبات خفيفة
الملابس المناسبة للطقس
حقيبة ظهر (لتحملها كلها)
تاريخ الحدث: 
الخميس 13 يونيو 2024 - 9:30am إلى 12: 00pm
 
انقضى تاريخ البدء
.
التصنيف: 
البرنامج العام
معلومات الموقع: 
Soderberg Trailhead في جبل Horsetooth
اسم جهة الاتصال: 
إلين هاريس
هاتف الاتصال: 
(970) 498-5629
وفقًا لقانون الأمريكيين ذوي الإعاقة (ADA) ، ستوفر مقاطعة لاريمر أماكن إقامة معقولة للأفراد المؤهلين من ذوي الإعاقة والذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة. يمكن ترتيب الخدمات مع إشعار قبل سبعة أيام عمل على الأقل. يرجى البريد الالكتروني Accessibility@larimer.org أو اتصل بالرقم (970) 498-5967 أو Relay Colorado 711. سيتم تلبية طلبات "الحضور" الخاصة بالمساعدات والخدمات المساعدة إلى أقصى حد ممكن ولكنها قد تكون غير متاحة إذا لم يتم تقديم إشعار مسبق.

Get to Know Horsetooth Mountain Open Space: Who has been here?
Horsetooth Mountain Open Space has been a fixture of outdoor recreation in Larimer County since it became an Open Space, but how did it get that way? Historic trends and individual actions have created what we know of today as Horsetooth Mountain Open Space. Find out about how humans have stewarded this place from ancient times to the modern day!

This is the second in a series of hikes at Horsetooth Mountain Open Space centered on getting to know this wonderful place better. Hikes are held on the second Thursday of the month from May-August- check out the calendar to register for future hikes! Topics include geology, ecology, history, and how Larimer County Department of Natural Resources manages this property.

This hike will be moderately difficult, traveling over unpaved trails, uneven surfaces, and may include mud. Registration is required. Horsetooth Mountain Open Space requires a parking permit.

Participants should bring:
Sun protection (sunglasses, hat, sunscreen)
Wear comfortable hiking/walking shoes (closed-toe recommended)
Water
Insect repellant (optional)
Snacks
Clothing appropriate for the weather
Backpack (to carry it all)
Event Date: 
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
 
Start Date has passed
.
Category: 
Public Program
Location Info: 
Soderberg Trailhead at Horsetooth Mountain
Contact Name: 
Ellen Harris
Contact Phone: 
(970) 498-5629
Per the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), Larimer County will provide reasonable accommodations to qualified individuals with a disability who need assistance. Services can be arranged with at least seven business days’ notice. Please email accessibility@larimer.org or call (970) 498-5967 or Relay Colorado 711. "Walk-in" requests for auxiliary aids and services will be honored to the extent possible but may be unavailable if advance notice is not provided.