Faire grandir les futurs leaders "pour rendre les meilleurs meilleurs" dans nos communautés !

Le Larimer County 4-H Junior Leadership Club (JLC) est un club supplémentaire et secondaire pour les membres de 13 ans ou plus qui souhaitent expérimenter davantage le programme 4-H. Nous nous réunissons une fois par mois le quatrième lundi pour renforcer vos compétences en matière de travail d'équipe, d'organisation, de procédure parlementaire, de service communautaire, de collecte de fonds et de leadership.

Tout au long de l'année, nous planifions et aidons avec la formation des officiers, la soirée des réalisations, le carnaval, la journée sur le terrain du bétail, le Jamboree junior, la soirée récréative/dansante, le bar laitier et offrons de nombreuses bourses d'études ! Nous assistons également à des conférences telles que LDC en janvier, State Conference en juin, et certains membres se qualifient également pour assister à certaines conférences nationales. 

Le JLC est également la porte d'entrée vers de nombreuses opportunités intéressantes, notamment la participation au District II et au Sénat 4-H de l'État du Colorado.

Les adolescents se tiennent sur une scène parlant à une foule

Le club de leadership junior 4-H du comté de Larimer (connu sous le nom de JLC en abrégé) est un club supplémentaire et secondaire pour les membres de 13 à 18 ans (au 1er janvier) qui souhaitent expérimenter davantage le programme 4-H. Le club se réunit une fois par mois le quatrième lundi pour développer vos compétences en matière de travail d'équipe, d'organisation, de procédure parlementaire, de service communautaire, de collecte de fonds et de leadership !

Notre énoncé de mission est de soutenir simultanément la communauté, le programme 4-H et d'enseigner aux jeunes en leadership junior l'importance de se comprendre en tant que leaders et comment appliquer des compétences en leadership dans un environnement d'équipe pour devenir passionné, courageux, décisif, clair- des citoyens intelligents et humbles.

Tout au long de l'année, nous planifions et aidons à la formation des officiers, à la soirée de réussite, au carnaval, à la journée sur le terrain du bétail, au Jamboree junior, à la soirée récréative/dansante, au Dairy Bar, et offrons de nombreuses bourses à d'autres 4-H de la communauté ! Nous assistons également à des conférences, telles que celle des LDC en janvier, la Conférence d'État en juin, et certains membres se qualifient également pour assister à certaines conférences nationales. Le JLC est également la porte d'entrée vers de nombreuses opportunités intéressantes, notamment la participation au District II et au Sénat 4-H de l'État du Colorado.

Officiers leaders subalternes pour 2023-2024 :

  • Président - Ganah Elhemri
  • Vice-président - Gideon Rivera 
  • Secrétaire - Tanner Squibb 
  • Trésorier - Aya Elhemri 
  • Sénateurs - Ganah Elhemri et Gideon Rivera 
  • Sénateurs suppléants - Samantha Harvey et Cole Weber 

Officiers leaders subalternes pour 2022-2023 :

  • Président - Ganah Elhemri
  • Vice-président - Jocelyn McElwain 
  • Secrétaire - Haley Harris 
  • Trésorier - Aya Elhemri 
  • Sénateurs - Ganah Elhemri et Jocelyn McElwain 
  • Sénateurs suppléants - Tyler Kesterson et Aya Elhemri 
  • Conseillers - Linda Squibb, Hana Gatlawi, Kara Rudnick, Karley Fitzgerald-Rivera, Deneen Gillespie  

Officiers leaders juniors pour 2020-2021

  • Président - Amelia Macy
  • Vice-Présidente - Audrey Laffey
  • Secrétaire - Jessica Laffey
  • Trésorier - Hunter Squibb
  • Parlementaire - Kimberly Gillespie
  • Sénateurs - Jessica Laffey et Evelyn Henning
  • Sénateurs suppléants - Tanner Kesterson et Amelia Macy

Officiers leaders juniors pour 2019-2020

  • Président - Gabriel Dupon
  • Vice-présidente - Evelyn Henning
  • Secrétaire - Kimberly Gillespie
  • Trésorier - Hunter Squibb
  • Sénateurs - Gabriel Dupon et Justin Grundy
  • Sénateurs suppléants - Evelyn Henning et Jessica Laffey
  • Conseillers - Cheryl Adams, Deneen Gillespie, Kelly Laffey, Merritt Dupon, Sonja Morton et Tara Kesterson.

Officiers leaders juniors pour 2018-2019

  • Présidente - Rachel Masters
  • Vice-présidente - Nicki Morton
  • Secrétaire - Dakota Squibb
  • Trésorier - Carter Dalton
  • Parlementaire - Kimberly Gillespie
  • Sénateurs - Augusta Rudnick et Rachel Masters
  • Sénateurs suppléants - Justin Grundy et Malorie Acott
  • Conseillers - Holly Holland, Kara Rudnick, Deneen Gillespie, Rita Henning, Sonja Morton, Jessie Acott et Cheryl Adams

Officiers leaders juniors pour 2017-2018

  • Président - Sloan Holland
  • Vice-présidente - Rachel Masters
  • Secrétaire - Augusta Rudnick
  • Trésorière - Hannah Godfrey
  • Parlementaire - Malorie Acott
  • Sénateurs - Amy Newman et Megan Adams
  • Sénateurs suppléants - Rachel Masters et Augusta Rudnick
  • Conseillers - Linda Squibb, Kara Rudnick, Cheryl Adams, Sonja Morton, Jody Masters, Carrie Adams et Deneen Gillespie

Formation d'officier :

Il s'agit d'un événement d'apprentissage d'une heure qui se déroule en avril au cours duquel les membres et les dirigeants des 4-H occupent tour à tour les postes officiels de président/vice-président, de secrétaire, de trésorier et de parlementaire.

Soirée des réalisations :

Nous parrainons cet événement de novembre en fournissant de la crème glacée molle à tous les participants par le biais du Dairy Bar, en aidant à mettre en place Extension, en annonçant et en remettant des récompenses et en faisant une présentation spéciale chaque année !

Le carnaval:

Chaque année en mars, la Fondation 4-H du comté de Larimer organise une collecte de fonds appelée le Carnaval avec des prix de tombola, une vente aux enchères de paniers et invite les clubs à organiser des stands de jeux/prix amusants ! Nous participons à cet événement en tirant et en annonçant tous les prix de présence.

Jamboree junior :

Nous aidons le District II avec Junior Jam en mars en envoyant des représentants en tant que conseillers, en enseignant notre propre atelier et en fournissant de la nourriture pendant le déjeuner avec notre Dairy Bar !

Le bar laitier :

Pendant la foire du comté de Larimer, nous hébergeons un stand de concession appelé le Dairy Bar, où nous fournissons de la nourriture, des collations, des rafraîchissements et bien sûr notre fameuse crème glacée molle !  

Conférence sur le développement du leadership :

La plupart de nos membres assistent à cette conférence de fin janvier pour rencontrer de nombreux 4-H'ers d'autres comtés, participer à des activités de renforcement d'équipe, assister au premier sénat d'État semestriel de l'année, se réunir, écouter de grands orateurs, s'amuser à danser , et soyez à la capitale du Colorado le jour des 4-H !

 

Conférence de l'État du Colorado :

Beaucoup de nos membres assistent également à cette conférence de juin. C'est l'occasion de participer à des concours, de participer à de nombreux ateliers, d'être à la deuxième réunion semestrielle du Sénat de l'année, d'écouter de grands orateurs, de faire des danses amusantes et de rencontrer de nouveaux amis ! De plus, les membres peuvent se qualifier pour participer et concourir au "Western National 4-H Roundup" s'ils se classent bien dans les compétitions !

 

Foire du comté de Larimer et de l'État du Colorado :

Beaucoup d'entre nous sont toujours à la foire du comté de Larimer en août pour terminer nos projets, s'amuser et travailler au Dairy Bar! Et beaucoup d'entre nous envoient également des projets ou se rendent à Pueblo pour la foire de l'État du Colorado après la foire du comté pour participer à des concours.

 

Congrès national des 4-H :

Parfois, nos membres postulent pour assister à un événement incroyable à Atlanta, en Géorgie, pendant le week-end de Thanksgiving. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le Site Web du Congrès national des 4-H

 

Conférence nationale des 4-H :

Habituellement, nous avons au moins un membre de notre club qualifié pour assister à cet événement prestigieux chaque année. Cette conférence du début avril est l'endroit où vous pouvez avoir un impact dans votre communauté en préparant une présentation sur les problèmes affectant les jeunes en en discutant avec d'autres 4-H lors de tables rondes, puis en la présentant aux agences gouvernementales à Washington DC ! Pour en savoir plus, visitez le Site Web de la Conférence nationale des 4-H.

 

Citoyenneté Washington Focus :

Il s'agit de l'expérience de citoyenneté et de leadership 4-H par excellence pour les membres 4-H, car ils ont l'occasion d'apprendre comment faire une différence dans leurs communautés! Habituellement, environ un ou deux membres de notre club assistent à cet événement de premier plan chaque année au mois de juin. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le Site Web de Washington Focus

Les réunions du Junior Leadership Club ont lieu le quatrième lundi de chaque mois à 7h. Les réunions de comités ou les programmes spéciaux sont programmés individuellement. Ces dates et heures peuvent changer en fonction des jours fériés, des conférences, des événements spéciaux, de la météo ou d'autres désagréments.

Le club de leadership junior 4-H offre des bourses aux membres 4-H du comté de Larimer qui ont besoin de financement pour leur participation à des événements et leurs projets ! 

Base de sélection : Les candidats seront évalués en fonction du caractère, du leadership 4-H, des réponses écrites aux questions, de l'enthousiasme et de la passion pour l'événement, du respect des délais, de la grammaire et de l'orthographe. Un comité, nommé par le président du Junior Leadership Club, composé de l'agent de vulgarisation, des membres Junior Leader et des conseillers ; examinera les candidatures, déterminera le montant du financement, sélectionnera les gagnants et les remplaçants pour recevoir les bourses et les informera.

Formulaire de bourse JLC

 

  • Vous devez être un membre actuel des 4-H
  • Vous devez être âgé de 13-18

Le Junior Leadership Club est la porte d'entrée vers un soutien financier supplémentaire, l'apprentissage et des niveaux supplémentaires d'implication dans les 4-H. Les paliers sont les suivants :

  • Niveau du comté : Club des jeunes dirigeants
  • Niveau régional : Sénat du district II (Larimer, Boulder, Weld)
  • Au niveau de l'état: Officiers d'État 4-H

Vous songez à vous inscrire au Junior Leadership Club? Contact:

Rachel Wildman 
Spécialiste du développement des jeunes 4-H
wildmarm@co.larimer.co.us
(970)498-6010


Déclaration de non-discrimination

Colorado State University Extension est un fournisseur d'égalité des chances. L'Université d'État du Colorado ne pratique aucune discrimination fondée sur le handicap et s'engage à fournir des aménagements raisonnables. Le Bureau d'engagement et d'extension de CSU garantit un accès significatif et des opportunités égales de participation aux personnes dont la langue maternelle n'est pas l'anglais. L'extension de l'université d'État du Colorado est une preuve ou une ofrece igualdad de oportunidades.

Colorado State University no discriminato por motivos de discapacidad y se compromete a proporcionar adaptaciones razonables. Office of Engagement and Extension de CSU garantiza acceso significativo e igualdad de oportunidades para participant a las personas quienes su primer idioma no es el inglés.

Col.st/ll0t3

4-H Enrollment Reminder

February 1st is the deadline for returning members to join without a $15 late fee. March 1st is the enrollment deadline for new members, returning members with a late fee, and all project changes and any club transfers.

Growing the future leaders "to make the best better" in our communities!

The Larimer County 4-H Junior Leadership Club (JLC) is an additional and secondary club for members 13 years or older that want to experience more out of the 4-H program.  We meet once a month on the fourth Monday to build your teamwork, organization, parliamentary procedure, community service, fundraising, and leadership skills

Throughout the year, we plan and help out with officer training, achievement night, the carnival, livestock field day, Junior Jamboree, recreation/dance night, the Dairy Bar, and provide lots of scholarships! We also attend conferences such as LDC in January, State Conference in June, and some members qualify to attend some National conferences as well. 

The JLC is also the gateway to many great opportunities including participation in District II and the Colorado State 4-H Senate.

Teenagers stand on a stage speaking to a crowd

The Larimer County 4-H Junior Leadership Club (known as JLC for short) is an additional and secondary club for members 13 to 18 years of age (as of January 1st) that want to experience more out of the 4-H program.  The club meets once a month on the fourth Monday to build your teamwork, organization, parliamentary procedure, community service, fundraising, and leadership skills!

Our mission statement is to simultaneously support the community, the 4-H program, and to teach youth in Junior Leadership the importance of understanding themselves as leaders and how to apply leadership skills in a team setting to become passionate, courageous, decisive, clear-minded, and humble citizens.

Throughout the year, we plan and help out with officer training, achievement night, the carnival, livestock field day, Junior Jamboree, recreation/dance night, the Dairy Bar, and provide many scholarships to other 4-H'ers in the community!  We also attend conferences, such as LDC in January, State Conference in June, and some members qualify to attend some National conferences as well.  The JLC is also the gateway to many great opportunities including participation in District II and the Colorado State 4-H Senate.

Junior Leader Officers for 2023-2024:

  • President- Ganah Elhemri
  • Vice President- Gideon Rivera 
  • Secretary- Tanner Squibb 
  • Treasurer- Aya Elhemri 
  • Senators- Ganah Elhemri & Gideon Rivera 
  • Alternate Senators- Samantha Harvey & Cole Weber 

Junior Leader Officers for 2022-2023:

  • President- Ganah Elhemri
  • Vice President- Jocelyn McElwain 
  • Secretary- Haley Harris 
  • Treasurer- Aya Elhemri 
  • Senators- Ganah Elhemri & Jocelyn McElwain 
  • Alternate Senators- Tyler Kesterson & Aya Elhemri 
  • Advisors- Linda Squibb, Hana Gatlawi, Kara Rudnick, Karley Fitzgerald-Rivera, Deneen Gillespie  

Junior Leader Officers for 2020-2021

  • President - Amelia Macy
  • Vice-President - Audrey Laffey
  • Secretary - Jessica Laffey
  • Treasurer - Hunter Squibb
  • Parliamentarian - Kimberly Gillespie
  • Senators - Jessica Laffey and Evelyn Henning
  • Alternate Senators - Tanner Kesterson and Amelia Macy

Junior Leader Officers for 2019-2020

  • President - Gabriel Dupon
  • Vice-President - Evelyn Henning
  • Secretary - Kimberly Gillespie
  • Treasurer - Hunter Squibb
  • Senators - Gabriel Dupon and Justin Grundy
  • Alternate Senators - Evelyn Henning and Jessica Laffey
  • Advisors - Cheryl Adams, Deneen Gillespie, Kelly Laffey, Merritt Dupon, Sonja Morton, and Tara Kesterson.

Junior Leader Officers for 2018-2019

  • President - Rachel Masters
  • Vice-President - Nicki Morton
  • Secretary - Dakota Squibb
  • Treasurer - Carter Dalton
  • Parliamentarian - Kimberly Gillespie
  • Senators - Augusta Rudnick and Rachel Masters
  • Alternate Senators - Justin Grundy and Malorie Acott
  • Advisors - Holly Holland, Kara Rudnick, Deneen Gillespie, Rita Henning, Sonja Morton, Jessie Acott, and Cheryl Adams

Junior Leader Officers for 2017-2018

  • President - Sloan Holland
  • Vice-President - Rachel Masters
  • Secretary - Augusta Rudnick
  • Treasurer - Hannah Godfrey
  • Parliamentarian - Malorie Acott
  • Senators - Amy Newman and Megan Adams
  • Alternate Senators - Rachel Masters and Augusta Rudnick
  • Advisors - Linda Squibb, Kara Rudnick, Cheryl Adams, Sonja Morton, Jody Masters, Carrie Adams, and Deneen Gillespie

Officer Training:

This is a one-hour learning event in October where 4-H members and leaders rotate between the official positions of president/vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and parliamentarian.

 

Achievement Night:

We sponsor this November event by providing soft serve ice cream for all of the attendees through the Dairy Bar, help set up with Extension, announce & give awards, and give a special presentation each year!

 

The Carnival:

Each year in March the Larimer County 4-H Foundation hosts a fundraiser called the Carnival with raffle prizes, a basket auction, and invites clubs to run fun game/prize booths! We participate at this event by drawing and announcing all of the door prizes.

 

Project/Livestock Field Day:

Some years in February we will help out with Project/Livestock Field Day and run the Dairy Bar to provide refreshments to the participants.

 

Junior Jamboree:

We help District II with Junior Jam in March by sending representatives to be counselors, teaching our own workshop, and providing food during lunch with our Dairy Bar!

 

Recreation and Dance Night:

A new event for 2020 that focuses on 4-H community by providing an opportunity to meet other 4-H'ers throughout the county to play fun games, listen to great music, and dance the night away!

 

Leadership Workshops:

There has been many years we have not hosted a leadership workshop, however, our intention when we do workshops like this, is to give an overview of the leadership/citizenship project and to teach kids how to be passionate, courageous, decisive, clear-minded, and humble leaders to impact their community and 4-H club!

 

The Dairy Bar:

During the Larimer County Fair, we host a concession stand called the Dairy Bar, where we provide food, snacks, refreshments, and of course our famous soft serve ice cream!  

Leadership Development Conference:

Most of our member attend this late January conference to meet many 4-H’ers from other counties, participate in team building activities, be at the first semi-annual state senate of the year, meeting, listen to great speakers, have fun dancing, and be at the Colorado Capital on 4-H day!

 

Colorado State Conference:

A lot of our members attend this June conference as well. It is an opportunity to compete in contests, participate in lots of workshops, be at the second semi-annual state senate meeting of the year, listen to great speakers, do fun dances, and meet new friends! Additionally, members may qualify to attend and compete at the “Western National 4-H Roundup” if they place well in the competitions!

 

Larimer County and Colorado State Fair:

Many of us are always at the Larimer county fair in August finishing our projects, having fun, and working in the Dairy Bar!  And many of us also send projects down or drive down to Pueblo for the Colorado State Fair following the county fair to compete in contests.

 

National 4-H Congress:

Sometimes our members win a Grand Champion award at the Colorado State Fair for a qualifying project, making them eligible to attend an amazing event in Atlanta Georgia during thanksgiving weekend. To learn more, visit the National 4-H Congress Website

 

National 4-H Conference:

Usually we have at least one member from our club qualify to attend this prestigious event annually. This early April conference is where you can make an impact in your community by preparing a presentation about issues affecting youth by discussing them with other 4-H'ers in roundtables, then presenting it to government agencies in Washington DC! To learn more, visit the National 4-H Conference website.

 

Citizenship Washington Focus:

This is the preeminent 4-H citizenship and leadership experience for 4-H members as they get the opportunity to learn how to make a difference in their communities! Usually we have about one or two members from our club attend this premier event annually in the month of June. To learn more, visit the Washington Focus website

Meetings of the Junior Leadership Club are on the fourth Monday of every month. Committee meetings or special programs start at 6:00 pm and the official meeting starts at 7:00 pm. These dates and times may change depending on holidays, conferences, special events, weather, or other inconveniences.

The 4-H Junior Leadership Club provides scholarships for 4-H members in Larimer County that need funding for their event participation and projects! 

Basis of Selection: Applicants will be evaluated through character, 4-H leadership, written responses to questions, enthusiasm & passion about the event, deadline timeliness, and grammar & spelling. A committee, appointed by the President of the Junior Leadership Club consisting of the Extension Agent, Junior Leader members and advisors; will consider applications, determine funding amount, select winners & alternates to receive the scholarships, and notify them.

JLC Scholarship Form

 

  • You must be a current member of 4-H
  • You must be 13-18 years old

The Junior Leadership Club is the gateway to additional financial support, learning and additional tiers of involvement in 4-H. The tiers are as follows:

  • County Level: Junior Leadership Club
  • Regional Level: District II Senate (Larimer, Boulder, Weld)
  • State Level: State 4-H Officers

Thinking about signing up for the Junior Leadership Club? Contact:

Bailey Schilling
4-H Youth Development Livestock & Shooting Sports Agent
(970) 498-6022
schillbw@co.larimer.co.us


Non-Discrimination Statement

Colorado State University Extension is an equal opportunity provider. Colorado State University does not discriminate on the basis of disability and is committed to providing reasonable accommodations. CSU’s Office of Engagement and Extension ensures meaningful access and equal opportunities to participate to individuals whose first language is not English. Colorado State University Extension es un proveedor que ofrece igualdad de oportunidades.

Colorado State University no discrimina por motivos de discapacidad y se compromete a proporcionar adaptaciones razonables. Office of Engagement and Extension de CSU garantiza acceso significativo e igualdad de oportunidades para participar a las personas quienes su primer idioma no es el inglés.

Col.st/ll0t3