The Larimer County Sheriff's Office, in partnership with Poudre School District (PSD) and Thompson School District (TSD), operates a School Resource Officer (SRO) program.  Specially trained deputies are assigned to schools located within the towns of Berthoud, Timnath, and Wellington, as well as those in unincorporated Larimer County.  

The training focuses on school safety and security, conflict resolution, handling crime within the schools, teaching classes, and helping families locate the resources necessary to raise healthy children. 

SROs are assisted by other patrol deputies in conducting patrols in and around the schools as well as handling calls for service within the schools.  Reserve deputies participate in a School Marshal Program within the Thompson School District.

SROs foster a positive relationship with school staff, parents, and students.  The SRO works closely with school administrators in developing and implementing plans for school safety.

While there is currently not an SRO assigned to private schools in unincorporated Larimer County, SROs assigned to this program assist these schools with safety plans and education of students.  The SRO supervisor and other patrol deputies fill the gap in providing services to these schools.

Poudre School District SRO feedback form 

Students, staff, families and community members can share feedback about their interactions with SROs.

Contact Your School's SRO

Schools / District SRO Name Email
Wellington Deputy Nancy Remington
CLP Middle School and
Poudre School District elementary schools
in unincorporated Larimer County
Deputy Scott Baggett
Berthoud High School and Ivy Stockwell Deputy Vince Mosley
Turner Middle School and
Thompson School District elementary schools
in Berthoud and unincorporated Larimer County
Deputy Jonathon Sanders
Youth Crisis Response Team
serving Thompson District schools
Deputy Brendan Solano and
Clinician Michelle Sylvester
SRO Program Supervisors Sgt. Robert Cook
Cpl. Steve Fay