Since 1998, the grant program has awarded over $415,000 from Help Preserve Open Space sales tax to 238 projects

Posted: 
Tue, Jan 30 - 09:42 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

New station provides permanent location for inspections on north end of reservoir

Posted: 
Fri, Jan 26 - 01:38 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Benefits of project include greater roadway accessibility, new day use area, and improved pedestrian and biker safety

Posted: 
Tue, Jan 23 - 10:33 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Results to help guide current and future open space management in Larimer County

Posted: 
Thu, Nov 30 - 08:38 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Parking, kiosk improvements to be completed along with installation of an additional vault toilet 

Posted: 
Mon, Nov 27 - 11:43 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

All boat ramps closed on Thanksgiving Day

Posted: 
Wed, Nov 22 - 08:59 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Larimer County Department of Natural Resources (LCDNR) invites members of the community to share input on proposed adjustments to its enforcement regulations within LCDNR-managed properties.

Posted: 
Fri, Nov 17 - 01:40 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Horsetooth Mountain Open Space’s main trailhead, 6550 W. County Rd. 38E, will be closed to public access November 27-December 18 to allow crews to complete parking and kiosk area improvements and install an additional vault toilet.

The improvements at the main trailhead are geared to improve flow and ease congestion for both vehicles and visitor traffic. Additionally, improvements to the kiosk area will include hardening the surface, improving drainage, and updating the informational signs and map.

Posted: 
Tue, Nov 07 - 01:19 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

This new addition provides an improved connection between the upper section of Horsetooth Rock and West Ridge trails

Posted: 
Mon, Oct 16 - 02:47 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Information about boat ramp availability changing in September.

Posted: 
Wed, Aug 30 - 12:16 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Join us all throughout September for classes, guided hikes, and volunteer opportunities centered on National Public Lands Day, Sept. 23.

Posted: 
Wed, Aug 23 - 09:50 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Applications are now being accepted for Larimer County’s Department of Natural Resources (LCDNR) 2024 Small Grants for Community Partnering Program.

Posted: 
Tue, Aug 15 - 12:23 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Northern Colorado public land agencies share tips for summer stewardship and safety  

Posted: 
Fri, Aug 11 - 09:56 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

New segment offers a moderate-level trail connection between Stout and Nomad trails

Posted: 
Mon, Jul 10 - 12:34 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Natural Resources has launched a new customer service feedback tool - Please "Rate Your Day" every time you visit!

Posted: 
Mon, Jun 26 - 01:37 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Details on a grant awarded to CYCA that will be used to build new trails at Horsetooth Mountain Open Space in June and July of 2023.

Posted: 
Tue, Jun 20 - 08:22 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Solicitation to close August 25

Posted: 
Wed, Jun 14 - 01:45 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Due to heavy rain and high water levels, River Bluffs Open Space, Viestenz-Smith Mountain Park, Forks Park, and Sleepy Hollow Park have all been closed until further notice.

Posted: 
Mon, Jun 12 - 04:08 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Visitors can rely on COTREX for accurate trail info direct from land managers  

Posted: 
Tue, May 30 - 11:02 am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Information about an amazing volunteer opportunity in Fall of 2023 at Red Mountain Open Space.

Posted: 
Thu, May 25 - 09:39 am
Department: 
Natural Resources